Offered daily through April 10, 2020 

  • Monday at 9:00am ET/6:00am PT

  • Tuesday at 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

  • Wednesday at 9:00am ET/6:00am PT and 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT

  • Thursday at 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

  • Friday at 9:00am ET/6:00am PT

30 minutes

Mindfulness is the practice of observing and accepting the present moment. Mindfulness offers a wide range of potential benefits, from improving physical and mental health to promoting prosocial behavior. Join us for 30 minutes of mindfulness and calm-breathing techniques as we explore moves from our Social Emotional Learning Playbook. You’ll learn strategies to cultivate self-awareness and support anxiety and stress.

Participants will...

  • Learn and practice a variety of calm-breathing techniques (e.g., balloon breathing, flower breathing, bubble breathing) to support their mindfulness practice.

Facilitators:

Cap Circle

 

Cap Aguilar, Professional Learning Manager, Panorama Education

 

 

Becky Barstein

 

Becky Barstein, Professional Learning Manager, Panorama Education

 

 

Celie Circle

 

Celie Rodman, Professional Learning Manager, Panorama Education